THE GAMBLE HOUSE - Architectur As Fine Artphoto

front door  — click for home page

Behind the Velvet Ropes Focus Tour

Behind the Velvet Ropes - experience the House at a liesurely pace(about this photo)

Buy Tickets

On this tour you are invited behind the scenes to visit parts of the House not available on the 1-hour tour. You walk inside the rooms and, with flashlight in hand, examine at close quarters exquisite craftsman details. Your docent, wearing white gloves, will open doors and drawers to reveal gems that can only be seen close up. You have time to appreciate the ambience of this National Historic Landmark, and enjoy some light refreshments in the gallery.

Behind the Velvet Ropes 2½ hour tours are conducted by docents with years of experience and a great deal of passion. These longer tours allow them to share with you their own excitement and knowledge and show you details that can only be seen from a distance on regular tours.

2014 Behind the Velvet Ropes Tour Schedule

January 8 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
February 12 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
March 12 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
April 9 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am & 12:30pm
April 26 Saturday 9:00am & 10:00am
May 10 Saturday 9:00am & 10:00am
May 14 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
June 11 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
June 18 Wednesday 10:30am
July 9 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
July 20 Sunday 10:00am
August 13 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
August 23 Saturday 9:00am
September 10 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
October 8 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
October 11 Saturday 9:00am
November 12 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
November 15 Saturday 9:00am
December 10 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
December 13 Saturday 9:00am

Buy Tickets

Tickets Required

Admission is $45 per person. Tickets must be purchased in advance.

This 2½-hour tour is limited to a group of 10.

For more information or to purchase by phone, call Zerve at (855) 249-1157.

 

Private Behind The Velvet Ropes Tour

Groups of 10 or fewer visitors may book a private Behind the Velvet Ropes tour. Reservations must be made in advance and the tour will be scheduled at a time and date convenient to the house and the group. The fee for this tour is $450 for a maximum of 10 people.

Gamble House Gift CertificatesNow available

Gift Certificates are available for our special tours and private group tours.

« back to Tours

Gamble House Tours

Map & Directions

4 Westmoreland Place
Pasadena CA 91103

tel. (626) 793-3334

map
The Gamble House • About UsPrivacy Policy

Charles and Henry Greene’s 1908 masterpiece of the American Arts and Crafts movement

4 Westmoreland Place, Pasadena, California 91103 • tel (626) 793-3334 •

Website by Sparklejet