Go to Top

Behind The Velvet Ropes

gamble-house-inglenook

 

_large-buy-button-50pxh
_
Tickets Required: Admission is $45 per person.
Tickets must be purchased in advance.

On this tour you are invited behind the scenes to visit parts of the House not available on the 1-hour tour. You walk inside the rooms and, with flashlight in hand, examine at close quarters exquisite craftsman details. Your docent, wearing white gloves, will open doors and drawers to reveal gems that can only be seen close up. You have time to appreciate the ambience of this National Historic Landmark, and enjoy some light refreshments in the gallery.

Behind the Velvet Ropes 2½ hour tours are conducted by docents with years of experience and a great deal of passion. These longer tours allow them to share with you their own excitement and knowledge and show you details that can only be seen from a distance on regular tours.

2015-2016 BEHIND THE VELVET ROPES TOUR SCHEDULE

November 14, 2015 Saturday 9:00am
December 5, 2015 Saturday 9:00am
December 9, 2015 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
January 9, 2016 Saturday 9:00am
January 13, 2016 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
February 10, 2016 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
February 13, 2016 Saturday 9:00am
March 9, 2016 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
April 13, 2016 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
May 7, 2016 Saturday 9:00am
May 11, 2016 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
June 8, 2016 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
June 11, 2016 Saturday 9:00am
July 9, 2016 Saturday 9:00am
July 13, 2016 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
August 6, 2016 Saturday 9:00am
August 10, 2016 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
September 10, 2016 Saturday 9:00am
September 14, 2016 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
October 12, 2016 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
November 5, 2016 Saturday 9:00am
November 9, 2016 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
December 3, 2016 Saturday 9:00am
December 14, 2016 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am

 

_large-buy-button-50pxh
_
Tickets Required: Admission is $45 per person.
Tickets must be purchased in advance.

This 2 ½-hour tour is limited to a group of 10. For more information or to purchase by phone, call ACME Ticketing at (844) 325-0812.

PRIVATE BEHIND THE VELVET ROPES TOUR

Groups of 10 or fewer visitors may book a private Behind the Velvet Ropes tour. Reservations must be made in advance and the tour will be scheduled at a time and date convenient to the house and the group. The fee for this tour is $450 for a maximum of 10 people.