Go to Top

Behind The Velvet Ropes

gamble-house-inglenook

 

_
acme-ticketing-logo
_
Tickets Required:
Admission is $45 per person.
Tickets must be purchased in advance.

On this tour you are invited behind the scenes to visit parts of the House not available on the 1-hour tour. You walk inside the rooms and, with flashlight in hand, examine at close quarters exquisite craftsman details. Your docent, wearing white gloves, will open doors and drawers to reveal gems that can only be seen close up. You have time to appreciate the ambience of this National Historic Landmark, and enjoy some light refreshments in the gallery.

Behind the Velvet Ropes 2½ hour tours are conducted by docents with years of experience and a great deal of passion. These longer tours allow them to share with you their own excitement and knowledge and show you details that can only be seen from a distance on regular tours.

2014-2015 BEHIND THE VELVET ROPES TOUR SCHEDULE

December 10, 2014 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
December 13, 2014 Saturday 9:00am
January 3, 2015 Saturday 9:00am
January 14, 2015 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
February 11, 2015 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
March 11, 2015 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
April 8, 2015 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
May 9, 2015 Saturday 9:00am
May 13, 2015 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
June 10, 2015 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
June 20, 2015 Saturday 9:00am
July 8, 2015 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
July 18, 2015 Saturday 9:00am
August 12, 2015 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
August 15, 2015 Saturday 9:00am
September 9, 2015 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
September 12, 2015 Saturday 9:00am
October 10, 2015 Saturday 9:00am
October 14, 2015 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
November 11, 2015 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am
November 14, 2015 Saturday 9:00am
December 5, 2015 Saturday 9:00am
December 9, 2015 Wednesday 10:30am & 11:15am

 

_
acme-ticketing-logo
_
Tickets Required:
Admission is $45 per person.
Tickets must be purchased in advance.

This 2 ½-hour tour is limited to a group of 10. For more information or to purchase by phone, call ACME Technologies at (844) 906-0595.

PRIVATE BEHIND THE VELVET ROPES TOUR

Groups of 10 or fewer visitors may book a private Behind the Velvet Ropes tour. Reservations must be made in advance and the tour will be scheduled at a time and date convenient to the house and the group. The fee for this tour is $450 for a maximum of 10 people.